The Annual General Meeting of Durrow and Cullohill District Anglers was held on Friday night in the Presentation Centre, Durrow. The following officers were elected on the night: Chairman – Philip Kearney; Vice Chairman – Tommy Coffey; Secretary – Michael Walsh; Assistant Secretary – Pat Dunphy; Treasurer – Oliver Lawlor; Ass. Treasurer – Niall Donohue;
Committee – Alan Dwyer, Jonathan Stapleton, Ian Drennan, Patrick O’Regan, Simon Dwyer, Seamus Coffey and David Walsh.
Membership: Durrow-Cullohill Waters – Senior €40 and Juvenile €5; Day Permit – €10; Grantstown Membership: Senior – €30 and Juvenile €5; Day Permit – €10. Membership cards can be purchased at Lawlor’s Gala, Daybreak, Lawlor’s Flower Shop and through Michael Walsh, club secretary.