anglingDurrow-Cullohill Parish Anglers held their first trout fishing competition of the season on St. Patrick’s Day for the Michael Walsh Cup. The winner was – David Walsh; Second – Seamus Coffey and Third – Shane Lawlor. U14s: First – Daniel O’Regan; Second – O. Delehunty and Third – Lee Coffey. U18s: First – Patrick O’Regan; Second – Tara Burke and Third – Daniel Brophy.

The second trout fishing competition was held on Sunday March 22nd for the Billy Lawlor Memorial Cup. The winner was Seamus Stapleton; Second – Seanie Delahunty and Third – Jonathan Stapleton. U14s: First – Lee Coffey. U18s: First – Daniel Brophy. The next Competition will be held on Sunday April 5th for the Mick O’Rourke Cup.