A Trout Fishing Competition for the SuperValu Cup was held on last Friday night. The winner was David Walsh, Second – Ray Fogarty, and Third – Niall Donohue. A big thank you to Dick and staff of SuperValu, Ballyragget for their kind sponsorship of this competition.
The third round of the Richard O’Rourke Memorial Trophy was held on Grantstown Lake recently. The winner was Patrick O’Regan, Second – Jonathan Stapleton and Third – Pat Dunphy.