Join us for an adult hurling tournament to be held on Saint Stephen’s Day (Tuesday, December 26th) with four teams picked from with in the club’s adult membership. It all throws in at 11am with the first semi-final followed by the second semi-final at 11:45am. The two losing sides will then meet at 12:30pm for the Shield Final followed by the Cup Final for the John Moore Memorial Cup at 1:15pm.

All games will be played at The Harps GAA pitch in Durrow and each game will be 15 minutes per side. Do come along and enjoy the morning and bring the family! Admission is free, but there will be a bucket collection for the Friends of Laois Simon Community (Homeless) held on the day, so please support generously. The chairman of the Friends of Laois Simon Community will also be in attendance on Tuesday.
The teams have already been picked and will line out as follows:
Team 1: Liam Mellowes: (Selectors: Sean Dunphy, Liam Clancy, Martin Deegan and Noel Delaney). Panel: Peter Walsh (Captain), Daniel Comerford, Shane Phelan, Emmett Dunne, Ross Young, Diarmuid Irwin, Danny Delahunty, Jack McEvoy, John Lawless, Aaron Dunne, Padraig Spencer, Eoin Clancy, Brian Farrell, Gavin Dunne, Evan Deegan, Rory Moore and Podge Delaney.
Team 2: Cuala: (Selectors: Tommy Walsh, Richie Comerford and Noel Kirby). Panel: Shane Brophy (Captain), Tommy Moore, John Prior, Eoin O’Sullivan, Ronan Delahunty, Conor Deegan, Jonathan Delahunty, Kevin Madden, Liam Dunphy, Gareth Singh, Colm Dunphy, John Brophy, Callum Creegan, Tom Dillon, Rory Doyle and Aaron O’Grady.
Team 3: Na Piarsaigh: (Selectors: Sean Conroy, Barry Murphy and Padraig Henderson). Panel: Richie Saunders (Captain), Lorcan Fitzpatrick, Tommy Whyte, Michael Lanigan, David Doheny, Emmett Fitzpatrick, Freddie Townsend, Tadhg O’Sullivan, Ciarán Comerford, Packie Flynn, Padraig Dunne, Joe Ryan, Brian Dunne, Michael Larkin, Jack Saunders, Niall Brophy and Shane Fitzpatrick.
Team 4: Slaughtneil: (Selectors: Joe Costigan, Gerry Brophy, Tom Flynn and Conor Murphy). Panel: Pat Walsh (Captain), Kevin Galvin, David O’Shaughnessy, Conor Dunne, Ciarán Shortall, Alan O’Connell, Conor Brophy, Kieran Freeman, Pat Delaney, Billy McEvoy, Brian Clancy, Kieran Fitzpatrick, Darren Maher, Eoghan Doheny, Finton Deegan and Johnny Doyle.
Note: Regarding team two, the selectors wish to make it known that Brunie was picked as captain because he was there when the teams were picked. It is no reflection of his hurling or leadership abilities. The management.
Scheduled Sport
The Harps GAA, Swan Rd, Durrow, Co. Laois Map