After another successful year for the club the following members received their awards as follows: U16 Heaviest Trout – Daniel O’Regan; U18 Heaviest Trout – Patrick O’Regan; Senior Heaviest Trout – Pat Dunphy; Senior Heaviest Pike – Seamus Coffey; U16 Angler of the Year – Daniel O’Regan; U18 Angler of the Year – Patrick O’Regan; Grantstown Lake Angler of the Year – Patrick O’Regan, Derrywood. Rivers Nore and Erkina Angler of the Year – David Walsh.
Thanks to all the landowners on the river for the use of their land throughout the 2016 season. Thanks also to our Parish Lotto supporters and ticket-sellers. Thanks is extended to South Side Angling, Dublin for their sponsorship of all our competitions on Grantstown Lake, to Mountrath Angling Shop for all their help and support over the year. Tight lines to all for 2017 ahead!