The Annual General Meeting of Durrow-Cullohill Parish Anglers was held in the Durrow Inn on Friday January 13th and was very well attended. The officers elected were: Chairman – Philip Kearney; Vice Chairman – Tommy Coffey; Secretary – Mick Walsh; Assistant Secretary – Pat Dunphy; Treasurer – Oliver Lawlor; Assistant – Niall Donohue. Committee: David Walsh, Alan Dwyer, Ian Drennan, Simon Dwyer, Jonathan Stapleton, Seanie Delahunty, Patrick O’Regan Declan McDonald and Seamus Coffey. Membership remains the same as last year and membership cards/day permits are available in Lawlor’s Gala, Daybreak, Lawlor’s Flower Shop and from Michael Walsh, Erkindale.
On Sunday January 22nd the club will host their first Pike Fishing competition of 2017 on Grantstown Lake. Fishing will be from 9am to 4pm with the results and presentations in Durrow Inn at 5pm.