ANGLING: Durrow/Cullohill Parish Anglers held their last pike fishing competition of the season for the John Dwyer Memorial Cup. The winner was Seamus Stapleton; Second Fred Townsend and Third Pat Dunphy. As a result of this competition and all other competitions held during the year the Fisherman of the Year for 2014 is Seamus Coffey who won the prize by the narrowest of margins, one point. Well done to Seamus!