DURROW DEVELOPMENT FORUM AGM: The Durrow Development Forum AGM was held in the Library on Chapel Street last Wednesday the 8th of November at 8pm and was very well attended. The meeting was also attended by a visiting start-up committee from Clonking-Raheen. The Chairpersons report and Treasurers report were read and the current committee stepped down. Then the following new committee was elected… Chairperson: Evelyn Clancy; Vice-Chairperson: Noeleen Dunphy; Secretary: Emer O’Brien; Treasurer for DDF: Mary Walsh; Treasurer for Tidy Towns and Scarecrow Festival: Rita Casey. The committee members elected were Eddie Clancy, Marie Moylan, Jim Clancy, Anne Conroy, Pat Farrell, Orla Edwards, Irene Phelan, Daniel Dunne and Joan Murphy.
Kathleen Drennan, Madeline Conroy and Sheila Walsh will come on board with DDF for the Scarecrow Festival while the Durrow Tidy Towns has been re-organised as a subcommittee of DDF and the following were elected for the subcommittee: Secretary – Helen Oโ€™Brien; Project Manager – Fred Townsend; Treasurer – Rita Casey; Vice-Treasurer – Noeleen Dunphy. The Tidy Towns Committee will consist of Emer Oโ€™Brien, Ann Lannigan, Mary Walsh, Evelyn Clancy, Daniel Dunne and Gearรณid Ryan.